Remove this ad

Lead

Nov 14 16 6:50 PM

Tags : :

I am the writer and technically 3d model poser of the comic known as OG-Chan, AKA Real Kawaii Gangstas

I am submitting myself to the mercy of the BWW court to determine if I do in fact belong here or not. All this as a result of posting my 100th webcomic.

You can see my work here at https://ogchan.com/comic/og-chan-1-real-kawaii-gangstas/

I do not consider myself an artist, as I am merely using this software to enable me to tell the story of this young woman.

I fully accept most any and all criticisms and am looking forward to all of them, warranted or not.

Plz be gentle this is my first time here. ₍₍ (ง*˙ω˙*)ว ⁾⁾

I just know we're going to get along famously.

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#1 [url]

Nov 15 16 6:21 AM

Ok, from the get go and while I wait for my internet to connect better so pages don't take so much to load:

First very important rule of comics: fonts.

You can get free fonts from sites like these
https://www.fontsquirrel.com/
http://www.dafont.com/

They got whole lists dedicated to comic fonts
https://www.fontsquirrel.com/fonts/list/classification/comic
http://www.dafont.com/theme.php?cat=102

2nd tip: Allow more breathing room inside your speech bubbles. Don't put the text so close to the borders.
3rd tip: Try making more organic-looking speech bubbles. The ones you have now are too geometrical and they distract from what's going on in the picture.

You are doing this
But you should do more like this

If you need a program you can use to draw speech bubbles, I can help with that.

I'll come back to you when I'm done reading, I guess.

Quote    Reply   

#3 [url]

Nov 15 16 5:02 PM

Oi! You are back! Nice!

Alright, remember this is only my opinion and so far not representative of the rest of the members of the BBW, which might provide different inputs.